Conference Organisers

Organising Committee:

Chair and sponsorships:
Marketing, operations and logistics:
Delegate Liason:
Young Surveyors Network (FIG)Liason:
Conference Organiser:
Technical Directors:
Conference & Exhibition Secretariat:

Mr Aslam Parker
Mr Jacobus Raubenheimer
Ms Toni Parkes
Ms Sue Kirschner
Mr Kevin Musungu
Cebisa Conferences (Ms Lesley Ferreira)
A.Prof Jennifer Whittal and Mr Siddique Motala
Lesley Ferreira

Scientific Committee:

The role of the members of the Scientific Committee was to review papers that were submitted. The time they spent and their knowledge of Geomatics is gratefully acknowledged. Without their input, the technical value of this conference would not have been of the standard that it is.

Akombelwa, Mulemwa
Akrofi, Emmanuel
Barry, Mike
Chileshe, Roy
Chilufya, Mwitwa
Clarke, Derek
Coetzee, Serena
Duncan, Patricia
Forbes, Angus
Gidudu, Anthony
Goodwin, David
Govind, Ramesh
Held, Chris
Hull, Simon
Jackson, Jay
Jones, Susan
Kurwakumire, Edward
Liwa, Evaristo
Merry, Charles
Mulolwa, Augustine
Munch, Zahn
Musinguzi, Moses
Musonda, Evaristo
Musungu, Kevin
Muzondo, Ivan
Neeser, Rudi
Nsombo, Peter
Nxumalo, Cleotilda
Obeng, Williams
Poona, Nitesh
Ramoelo, Abel
Raubenheimer, Jacobus
Rautenbach, Victoria
Ruther, Heinz
Sander, Oude
Schmitz, Peter
Shokom, Moreblessings
Sibolla, Bolelang
Singh, Mayshree
Sirguey, Pascal
Smit, Julian
Tembo, Emmanuel
Twumasi, Francis
Van Eeden, Amanda
Williams-Wynn, Chris
Wonnacot, Richard


Supporting Organisations:
  • South African Council for Professional and Technical Surveyors
  • South African Geomatics Institute
  • Geo-Information Society of South Africa
  • Hydro Graphic Society of South Africa
  • Institute of Mining Surveyors of South Africa
  • The Association of Aircraft Operating Companies
  • Department of Rural Development and Land Reform
Media partners

logo1 logo12

Academic Partners:

logo19         logo17        logo18
logo21        logo20